The Frankenstein Chronicles - Season 1


Product information

The Frankenstein Chronicles is a British television period crime drama series that first aired on ITV Encore on 11 November 2015, designed as a re-imagining of Mary Shelley's 1818 novel Frankenstein. Lead actor Sean Bean also acted as an associate producer on the first series. It follows Inspector John Marlott (Sean Bean), a river police officer who uncovers a corpse made up of body parts from eight missing children and sets about to determine who is responsible. The series co-stars Tom Ward as Home Secretary Sir Robert Peel and Anna Maxwell Martin as author Mary Shelley. The first series consists of six episodes which opened to critical acclaim and drew an average 250,000 viewers per episode.

A&E subsequently acquired the series for broadcast in the United States, describing it as "thrilling and terrifying". On 20 June 2016, ITV announced that it had renewed it for a second six-part series, with production set for January 2017. Filming commenced in March 2017, with Laurence Fox and Maeve Dermody joining the cast. The writing team for the second series consisted of Michael Robert Johnson, Paul Tomalin, Noel Farragher, Colin Carberry, and Glenn Patterson, with all six episodes directed by Alex Gabassi. In December 2017, it was announced that Netflix had struck a deal to carry the program in the United States and other territories.

Episodes in 720p HD MKV format

Source          = Digital Tv
Resolution     = 1280x720
Quality          = Excellent

Technical specifications

Weight 0.06kg


Write a review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
No reviews yet, be the first.